OFFICE OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

1011 Union Street, #940
Oakland, CA 94607
<u>ousd.org/boe</u> | <u>boe@ousd.org</u>
510.879-1940 w | 510.627-9440 f | 711 TTY/TDD



BOARD OF EDUCATION 2025

Jennifer Brouhard, President, District 2 Jennifer.Brouhard@ousd.org Valarie Bachelor, Vice President, District 6 Valarie.Bachelor@ousd.org Rachel Latta, District 1 Rachel.Latta@ousd.org

VanCedric Williams, District 3 VanCedric.Williams@ousd.org

Mike Hutchinson, District 4 Mike.Hutchinson@ousd.org Patrice Berry, District 5 Patrice.Berry@ousd.org **Clifford Thompson,** District 7 Clifford.Thompson@ousd.org

To: Board of Education

From: Jennifer Brouhard

Meeting Date: March 12, 2025

Subject: Re-appointment – Philip Patrick – Amy Spade – Apri Medina – Joseph Manekin -

Members, Measure G Parcel Tax Independent Citizens Oversight Committee

February 27, 2025

To: Board of Education

From: Jennifer Brohard

Subj: Re-appointment – Philip Patrick – Amy Spade – Apri Medina – Joseph Manekin - Members,

Measure G Parcel Tax Independent Citizens Oversight Committee

ACTION REQUESTED

Ratification by the Board of Education of President of Board's reappointment of Philip Patrick (2nd Term), Amy Spade (2nd Term), Apri Medina (2nd Term), and Joseph Manekin (2nd Term), each having satisfactory served first term, to the Measure G Parcel Tax Independent Citizens Oversight Committee, for a term effective February 1, 2025 through January 31, 2027, respectively.

BACKGROUND/DISCUSSION

The duties of the Measure G Committee, as defined by Board Bylaw 9131, is to inform the public concerning the expenditure of parcel tax revenues and to review and report annually on the proper expenditure of taxpayers' money generated by the 2009 Measure G parcel tax.

The Measure G Committee is composed of seven members, with staggered terms, appointed pursuant to membership criteria established by Board Bylaw 9131, with an individual's terms of appointment limited to a maximum of three two-year consecutive terms or the fulfillment of unexpired terms thereof.

RECOMMENDATION

I, pursuant to Board Bylaw 9131, hereby reappoint Philip Patrick – Amy Spade – Apri Medina – Joseph Manekin, each, as a member of Measure G Committee, for a term effective February 1, 2025, through January 31, 2027. I ask confirmation by the Board of each reappointment.

| JB:OFS:st | |
|--|-----|
| Jennifer Brouhard, President, BOE | |
| Kyla Johnson-Trammell, Superintendent & Secretary, | BOE |