The Measure G1 – District Teacher Retention and Middle School Improvement Act Oversight Commission

RESOLUTION NO. 1819-0002MG1

Approval and adoption by the Measure G1 – District Teacher Retention and Middle School Improvement Act Oversight Commission of Revised compliant 2017-18 Carryover Justification Request Forms (Short or Long) for Charter Middle Schools and District Middle Schools of carryover of 2017-18 Awards

WHEREAS, the Measure G1 – District Teacher Retention and Middle School Improvement Act Oversight Commission has received and reviewed compliant Revised Carryover Justification Request Forms (Short or Long) for Charter Middle Schools and District Middle Schools for carryover funds from 2017-18 Awards for the schools named herein,

WHEREAS, the Measure G1 – District Teacher Retention and Middle School Improvement Act Oversight Commission has approved compliant Revised Carryover Justification Request Forms (Short or Long) for Charter Middle Schools and District Middle Schools for carryover funds from 2017-18 Awards for the schools named herein,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Measure G1 – District Teacher Retention and Middle School Improvement Act Oversight Commission has approved and adopted compliant Revised Carryover Justification Request Forms (Short or Long) for Charter Middle Schools and District Middle Schools for carryover funds from 2017-18 Awards for the schools named herein.

Site Name	2017-18 Carryover Balance
West Oakland Middle	\$12,226.00
Edna Brewer Middle	\$5,701.70
Coliseum College Prep Academy	\$12,321.43
Aspire Berkley Maynard Academy	\$24,888.70
Aspire ERES Academy	\$16,163.00
Aspire Golden State College Preparatory Academy	\$2,694.23
Bay Area Technology School (Baytech)	\$30,348.00
Downtown Charter Academy	\$33,867.00
Total	\$138,210.06

PASSED AND ADOPTED the Measure G1 – District Teacher Retention and Middle School Improvement Act Oversight Commission on this 11th day of December, 2018 by the following vote:

- AYES: Jill Habig, Misha Karigaca, and Susan Walton
- NOES: None
- ABSTAINED: None
- RECUSE: None
- ABSENT: Monique Adorno-Jimenez and Amana Harris